View gallery

Heathercombe

Secluded valley with streams tumbling through woods, ponds and lake; tranquil setting for 30 acres of spring/summer interest (many recent changes) - daffodils, extensive bluebells complementing large displays of rhododendrons, pretty cottage gardens, woodland walks, many specimen trees, bog/fern gardens, orchard and wild flower meadow, sculptures. Seats. 2m mainly level sandy paths.

From 16 June to 8 July admission incl bi-annual Heathercombe 'EDGE' Sculpture Trail - approx 50 works in woodland/garden settings.

Sunday 25 March, Sunday 13 May, Sunday 20 May, Saturday 26 May, Sunday 27 May, Tuesday 29 May, Wednesday 30 May, Thursday 31 May, Friday 1 June, Saturday 2 June, Sunday 3 June (1.30 - 5.30pm). Admission £5.00, children free. Admission £5.00, children free.
Every Tuesday to Sunday 16 June to 8 July (11am - 5.30pm). Admission £6.00, child £2.00.
Cream teas in pretty cottage garden or conservatory if wet.

Visitors also welcome by arrangement April to October. Admission £5.00, children free.

This garden also makes a donation to Rowcroft Hospice.

Claude & Margaret Pike Woodlands Trust
01626 354404
gardens@pike.me.uk
www.heathercombe.com

How to find us

Heathercombe, Manaton, Nr Bovey Tracey, Devon, TQ13 9XE

7m NW of Bovey Tracey. From Bovey Tracey take scenic B3387 to Haytor/Widecombe. 1.7m past Haytor Rocks (before Widecombe hill) turn R to Hound Tor and Manaton. 1.4m past Hound Tor turn L at Heatree Cross to Heathercombe.