View gallery

Trench Hill

Approx 3 acres set in small woodland with panoramic views. Variety of herbaceous and mixed borders, rose garden, extensive vegetable plots, wild flower areas, plantings of spring bulbs with thousands of snowdrops and hellebores, woodland walk, 2 small ponds, waterfall and larger conservation pond. Interesting wooden sculptures, many within the garden. Run on organic principles.

Wide variety of wooden sculptures in garden. Children's play area.

Sunday 12 February, Sunday 19 February, Sunday 19 March (11am - 5pm), Sunday 16 April, Monday 17 April (11am - 6pm), Wednesday 7 June, Wednesday 14 June, Wednesday 21 June, Sunday 16 July (2 - 6pm), Sunday 27 August, Sunday 10 September (11am - 6pm). Admission £4.00, children free. Home-made teas.

Refreshments in aid of local or owner designated charities.

Visitors also welcome by arrangement February to September, not suitable for large coaches, small coaches only, advise garden owner in advance. Admission £4.00, children free. Home-made teas.

Celia & Dave Hargrave
01452 814306
celia.hargrave@btconnect.com

Mostly wheelchair access but some steps and slopes.

How to find us

Trench Hill, Sheepscombe, Gloucestershire, GL6 6TZ

1½m E of Painswick. From Cheltenham A46 take 1st turn signed Sheepscombe and follow lane (about 1¼m) to bottom of hill then continue up hill towards Sheepscombe. Garden on L opp lane.

More about Trench Hill

Our garden has been particularly developed over the past 20 years. There was no 'Grand Design' and everything has evolved with one idea generating the next. The feel of garden is a very important aspect as is the landscape in which it is situated. We have tried to create a garden for all seasons so that there is all year interest and times when each part of the garden has its moment. For instance the woodland areas and the north side of the garden come into their own from February with snowdrops and aconites followed by hellebores, narcissi and cyclamen in March and later anemones and bluebells.