View gallery

Bickham House

7 acres with borders, mature trees and shrubs. Banks of snowdrops and small named collection at Bickham Cottage. Formal parterre with lily pond. Walled garden with colourful profusion of vegetables and flowers. Palm tree avenue leading to millennium summerhouse. Late summer colour with dahlias, crocosmia, agapanthus etc. Cactus and succulent greenhouse. Pelargonium collection. New gravel beds. Lake.

Saturday 24 February, Sunday 25 March, Saturday 21 April, Sunday 22 April, Sunday 13 May, Saturday 9 June, Saturday 23 June, Sunday 8 July, Sunday 12 August, Sunday 9 September (2 - 5pm). Admission £5.00, children free. Home-made teas.

Visitors also welcome by arrangement April to September coaches welcome. Admission £5.00, children free. Home-made teas.

Julia Tremlett
01392 832671
jandjtremlett@hotmail.com

WC, disabled access

How to find us

Bickham House, Kenn, Exeter, Devon, EX6 7XL

6m S of Exeter, 1m off A38. Leave A38 at Kennford Services, follow signs to Kenn, 1st R in village, follow lane for ¾m to end of no through rd.

More about Bickham House

7 acres with colour co-ordinated borders, lawns, mature trees and shrubs. Banks of snowdrops surrounding lawns, and small collection of named snowdrops at Bickham Cottage. Spring garden with hellebores, daffodils and many camellias and rhododendrons. 1 acre walled garden with grass beds, nepeta-lined paths and profusion of vegetables and flowers including colourful annual garden and new gravel beds. Late summer colour with masses of dahlias, crocosmia, agapanthus etc. Cactus and succulent greenhouse with over 100 well displayed specimens. Pelargonium collection. Lake.