Cancelled Openings

Cancelled Openings

Occasionally, due to adverse weather conditions or unforeseen circumstances, we have to cancel a garden opening. Listed below are upcoming cancellations we are aware of.

Many gardens will have extra or further openings throughout the year so do check their garden listing for full details.

We apologise for any inconvenience caused.

List of Known Cancellations

Regular openings

West Silchester Hall, Hampshire – Due to unforeseen circumstances West Silchester Hall will not be opening in 2019.

The Well House will not be opening as part of Winchelsea’s Secret Gardens, Sussex – Saturday 20th April, 1pm-5.30pm

Wood Barton, Devon – Sunday 21st and Monday 22nd April

Fraithwen, Powys – Sunday 28th April, 2pm – 5pm

The Old Rectory, Sudborough, Northamptonshire – Sunday 28 April, 11am–5pm

Now kindly opening for the National Garden Scheme on Monday 6 May, 11am-5pm

Frogmore House & Garden – Our charity open day will not take place on Tuesday 14 May as previously published. The new confirmed date is Tuesday 28th May 2019.

Loseley House, Surrey – Please note is now only open on Sunday 16th June and not every Sunday from May to July as published in the Garden Visitor’s Handbook and County Booklet.

Manley Knoll, Cheshire – Sunday 5th May

Betty’s Ground, Devon – Saturday 18th and Sunday 19th May

The Old Vicarage, Over Stowey, Somerset – Sunday 19th May

Whitgift School, Surrey – Sunday 19th May

Trafford Hall , Cheshire – Sunday 2 June and Saturday 10 August

Forge Cottage & 1 Willow Close, will not be opening as part of Spratton Gardens, Northamptonshire – Sunday 9th June, 11am-5pm

20 Taylor Avenue, London – Sunday 9th June

Trematon House, Cornwall – Tuesday 18th June

Thousand Acres, Gloucesterhire – Sunday 30th July

Aberangell Pen Pentre, Powys  – Sunday 21st July

 

By Arrangement gardens

Luton House, Kent will not be opening this year.

The Orchard, Kent will not be opening this year.

Castell y Gwynt, Powys – will not be opening this year.

Wood Barton, Devon – will not be opening this year.

Manley Knoll, Cheshire – will not be opening this year.

The Mill House, Dorset – will not be opening this year.

Bryncelin, Montgomeryshire – will not be opening by arrangement this year.

Thousand Acres, Gloucesterhire – will not be opening by arrangement this year.

The Old Rectory, Denbighshire – will not be opening this year.

West Silchester Hall, Hampshire – Due to unforeseen circumstances West Silchester Hall will not be opening in 2019.

Petersham House, London – will not be opening this year.

Cwm Pibau, Pembrokeshire – this garden is closed until further notice.

 

 

 

We have many other gardens open throughout the year, so please click the button below to Find a Garden.

Find a Garden