Trench Hill Click here to return to previous page

Sheepscombe
Gloucestershire
GL6 6TZ

Approx 3 acres set in small woodland with panoramic views. Variety of herbaceous and mixed borders, rose garden, extensive vegetable plots, wild flower areas, plantings of spring bulbs with thousands of snowdrops and hellebores, woodland walk, 2 small ponds, waterfall and larger conservation pond. Interesting wooden sculptures, many within the read more...

Opening information

Sunday 14 February, Sunday 21 February (11am - 5pm), Sunday 27 March, Monday 28 March (11am - 6pm), Wednesday 8 June, Wednesday 15 June, Wednesday 22 June (2 - 6pm), Sunday 17 July, Sunday 28 August, Sunday 11 September (11am - 6pm). Admission £4.00, children free. Home-made teas.

Visitors also welcome by arrangement February to September, not suitable for large coaches, max 42 seater. Admission £4.00, children free.

Celia & Dave Hargrave
01452 814306
celia.hargrave@btconnect.com

Facilities

Wheelchair accessPlants for saleTeas/RefreshmentsCoach parties welcome

Disability information

Mostly wheelchair access but some steps and slopes.

In the media

Featured in Garden Answers & Guardian Weekend magazine.

How to find us

1½m E of Painswick. From Cheltenham A46 take 1st turn signed Sheepscombe and follow lane towards Sheepscombe for about 1¼m. Garden on L opp lane.

Click here to go to our Core Sponsor Investec page Click here to go to the NGS Volunteers Area
Website by Level
Like NGSGardens on Facebook Follow @NGSOpenGardens on Twitter Watch NGSGardens on YouTube See National Gardens Scheme on Instagram
©
The National Gardens Scheme. A company limited by guarantee. Registered in England and Wales.
Charity Number 1112664. Company Number 5631421